Mommy

Wait, I’m Pregnant?!?

Learning I was pregnant was a surprise to say the least!

I have had health problems my entire life and I was informed that ‘the chances of me getting pregnant will be slim and if I do get impregnated my chances of carrying are not good’. I was told this since I was 7 years old. This was way before any child should hear things like this.

When my husband and I first started dating he was aware that I may not be able to have children. However, after several years together and engaged to be married, we decided to try to conceive. Over a year past and we had no luck getting pregnant. I went and spoke with a few doctors and found that I needed to wait till January 2016 to get test done to give myself more time of trying.

In November of 2015 my husband and I decided that we should stop trying for a while as I lost my job and was having trouble finding another.

Despite what we decided; God had decided that we where going to be blessed with a beautiful little girl.

Christmas eve 2015 we found out that we were pregnant. My husband and I were stressed but overjoyed. God had answered our prayers.

Throughout my pregnancy I struggled with my health, but my daughter stayed strong.

Here is the moral of this story. I know that there are a lot of people out there that are struggling with this right now. I found answers in my faith, you may find answers in doctors, reading, homeopathic remedies, or faith. Whatever it is, just know to never say never.

Nothing in this world is impossible. Sometimes the best things in life come from the hardest situations. We do not know what the future brings so never loose your will to continue on.

It is still hard to believe that I am a mother and wife. This is the hardest job in the world and the most rewarding.

I want to challenge each one of you to find an hour a day to yourself. If you get up early to go on a long walk or have your significant other watch the children so that you can take a long bath and read a book.

Take time for you.

The one thing I try to stress to everyone is..

You are unable to take care of someone else if you are not taking care of yourself too.

And remember..

#staymomstrong

Please check out Infertility Awareness (click here) and get educated.

Momming is hard:

Leave a Reply

